Facilitating University-wide communication

The Administrative Council facilitates University-wide communication and serves as the initial policy review body.

The Council is composed of the President, President’s Cabinet, Academic Council, Director’s Council, Faculty Senate Chair, Staff Council Chair, and Student Government Association President. Changes in the composition of the Council may be made by the President upon recommendation by the Administrative Council.

The Council is chaired by the President. For purposes of policy review, the chair of the Administrative Council is the CAO.

The Council typically meets at least once each month. More frequent meetings may be called by the President.

Administrative Council

Nora Miller,
President (Chair)

Dr. Scott Tollison,
Provost and Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs

Carla Lowery,
Interim Vice President for Operations and CFO

Jess Harpole,
Vice President for Student Affairs and Dean of Students

Dr. David Brooking,
Director of Enrollment Management

Karen Clay,
University Counsel

Jennifer Claybrook,
Director of Athletics and Campus Recreation

Anika Perkins,
Executive Director of University Relations

Andrea Stevens,
Executive Director of Development and Alumni

Dr. Brian Anderson,
Dean of the College of Arts, Sciences and Education

Dr. Marty Brock,
Dean of the College of Business and Professional Studies

Dr. Marty Hatton,
Dean of the School of Education and Director of Graduate Studies

Dr. Brandy Larmon,
Dean of the College of Nursing and Health Sciences

Amanda Clay Powers,
Dean of Library Services

Dr. Mea Ashley,
Director of Student Life

Russell Brandon,
Director of the Kossen Center for Teaching and Learning

Aaron Brooks,
Director of Information Systems

Melissa Buxton,
Interim Director of Resources Management

Rodney Godfrey,
Director of Systems and Networks

Erinn Holloway,
Coordinator of Study Abroad Program

Jody Kennedy,
Director of Facilities Management

Shannon Lucius,

Penny Mansell,
Director of the Center for Education Support and Interim Director of the Child and Parent Development Center

Iika McCarter,
Director of Admissions

Dr. Clear Moore,
Director of the Student Success Center

Jennifer Moore,
Director of Institutional Research

Andrew Moneymaker,
Director of Housing and Residence Life and Chair of Directors Council

Nicole Patrick,
Director of Financial Aid

Laura Quinn,
Director of Human Resources

Ginger Smith,
Foundation Accountant/Office Manager

Susan Sobley,
Director of Accounting

Randy Vibrock,
Chief of the MUW Police Department

Dr. Deb Wells,
Director of Counseling Services

Dr. Kim Whitehead,
Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs and Director of the Ina E. Gordy Honors College

Elise Wilson,
Director of Career Services

Dr. Holleen Krogh,
President of Faculty Senate

Tequila McCoy,
President of Staff Council

Sam Garrie,
President of SGA

Wesley Garrett,
Chair of the Council of Chairs

Administrative Council Minutes