## 1/8/21 Administrative Council Notes

The Administrative Council held a vote by email that concluded at noon on Friday, January 8, 2021, on whether or not to accept the following policies into the review process:

PS 1302 – Standards for Initial Appointment and Continuing Employment of Faculty

PS 1303 – Promotion of Faculty

PS 1304 – Tenure of Faculty

PS 3502 – Student Scholastic Appeals Committee

PS 3534 – Academic Standards Board

PS 7201 – Textbook Adoption

The following members voted to accept all six policies into the review process: Mea Ashley, Angie Atkins, Alonzo Bouldin, Dr. Marty Brock, Dr. David Brooking, Aaron Brooks, Ashley Chisolm, Karen Clay, Mark Ellard, Buddy Foster, Rodney Godfrey, Lydia Holland, Jessica Harpole, Dr. Marty Hatton, Melinda Lowe, Carla Lowery, Dr. Tammie McCoy, Jessica McDill, Andrew Moneymaker, Nicole Patrick, Anika Perkins, Amanda Clay Powers, Laura Quinn, Dr. Barry Smith, Susan Sobley, Dr. Deb Wells, and Dr. Kim Whitehead.

No Administrative Council members voted against, so the six policies were accepted into the review process.