6/5/15 Administrative Council Meeting Minutes

In attendance: LeAnn Alexander, Dr. Jim Borsig, Sirena Cantrell, Karen Clay, Lee Crouse, James Denney, Melanie Freeman, Dave Haffly, Dr. Marty Hatton, Jim Jones, Melinda Lowe, Carla Lowery, Nora Miller, Andrew Moneymaker, and Dr. Scott Tollison.

Dr. Jim Borsig called the meeting to order. He announced that there would not be a July 2015 meeting, and he welcomed Lee Crouse, the new Faculty Senate President, and Andrew Moneymaker, the new Director of Housing and Residence Life, to the Administrative Council.

Minutes -

Following a motion by Melanie Freeman and a second by Dr. Marty Hatton, the minutes from the May 2015 meeting were approved.

<u>University Update</u> –

Dr. Borsig noted that MUW's FY 2016 budget was submitted for the June IHL Board meeting. He also said the Staff Appreciation Luncheon will be held the Friday before Memorial Day each year.

Faculty Senate Update -

No report.

Staff Council Update –

No report.

SGA Update –

No report.

Other Updates -

Dr. Marty Hatton will become the interim Dean of the College of Education and Human Sciences on July 1.

Policies –

On a motion by Nora Miller and a second by Melanie Freeman, the Administrative Council voted to recommend Dr. Borsig approve New Policy (Campus Technology Advisory Council) with three recommended changes.

On a motion by Carla Lowery and a second by Sirena Cantrell, Administrative Council voted to recommend Dr. Borsig approve changes to PS 1310 (Faculty Development Monies).

On a motion by James Denney and a second by Carla Lowery, the Administrative Council voted to recommend Dr. Borsig cancel PS 3511 (Admissions Committee).