# 4/14/23 Administrative Council Meeting Minutes

**Present:** Dr. Brian Anderson, Mea Ashley, Angie Atkins, Dr. Dorothy Berglund, Russell Brandon, Dr. Marty Brock, Dr. David Brooking, Aaron Brooks, Rachael Damms, Jessica Harpole, Dr. Marty Hatton, Erinn Holloway, Jody Kennedy, Dr. Holleen Krogh, Dr. Brandy Larmon, Melinda Lowe, Carla Lowery, Shannon Lucius, Penny Mansell, Jennifer Moore, Andrew Moneymaker, Nicole Patrick, Anika Perkins, Amanda Clay Powers, Ginger Smith, Dr. Scott Tollison, Randy Vibrock, and Dr. Kim Whitehead

In the absence of President Nora Miller, Dr. Scott Tollison called the meeting to order.

### <u>Minutes</u> -

The March 2023 meeting minutes were tabled for correction.

### Faculty Senate Update -

Dr. Holleen Krogh said Faculty Senate has received 24 applications for Fund A (faculty travel to conferences) and has awarded approximately \$6,650 out of \$8,000, and Faculty Senate has received 10 applications for Fund B (improvements to teaching) and awarded approximately \$3,250 out of \$4,000. Faculty Senate plans to update its constitution this fall.

### <u>Staff Council Update</u> –

Rachael Damms said Staff Council and the President's Office will sponsor an Administrative Professionals Day gathering on April 26.

# SGA Update -

In the absence of Mackenzie Pearce, Jessica Harpole said the SGA elections are complete and Sam Garrie will serve as the 2023-24 SGA President.

# Other Updates -

Russell Brandon noted the Faculty Symposium is set for April 18.

# <u>Policies</u> –

Following a motion by Dr. Marty Brock and a second by Amanda Clay Powers, the following new policies were accepted into the review process: Information Security, Email Policy, Clean Desk Policy, Privacy of Electronic Information, and Data Governance and Classification Policy. Carla Lowery reviewed the policies with the Administrative Council and said they are required for federal compliance.

The following six policies were at the end of the 60-day review process and Administrative Council voted to recommend President Miller approve them with suggested changes:

PS 1301 – motion by Dr. David Brooking and second by Ms. Powers

PS 1306 – motion by Ms. Powers and second by Ms. Lowery

PS 1307 - motion by Andrew Moneymaker and second by Dr. Dorothy Berglund

PS 1313 – motion by Mr. Brandon and second by Dr. Krogh

- PS 1314 motion by Mr. Brandon and second by Dr. Berglund
- PS 3420 motion by Nicole Patrick and second by Dr. Brooking
- PS 3544 motion by Mr. Brandon and second by Ms. Powers

With a motion by Dr. Brock and a second by Mr. Brandon, the Administrative Council meeting adjourned.