• 1

Academic Council

Scott Tollison, Chair
Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs

Marty Hatton
Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs and Division Head of Education and Outreach

Brian Anderson
Dean, College of Arts, Sciences, and Education

Marty Brock 
Interim Dean, College of Business and Professional Studies

Tammie McCoy
Dean, College of Nursing and Health Sciences

Amanda Clay Powers
Dean, Library Services

Lynn Dobbs

Iika McCarter
Interim Director of Admissions

Nicole Patrick
Director of Financial Aid

Jess Harpole
Director of Student Life



Amber Handy
Director, Connie & Tom Kossen Center for Teaching & Learning

Kim Whitehead
Director, Ina E. Gordy Honors College

Melinda Lowe
Director, Office of Outreach & Innovation

David Brooking
Director, Student Success Center

Erinn Holloway
Coordinator, Study Abroad Program

Alexei Harrison
Vice Chair, Council of Chairs

Steven McCorkle
Vice President, Faculty Senate

John Jacob Miller
President, Student Government Association

Carla Lowery - ex-officio nonvoting member
SACS Accreditation Liaison