The Title IX Deputies are specially trained to assist in all facets of the Title IX grievance process. For any given incident, they may be asked to assist a complainant or respondent with understanding the Title IX process, conduct reasonable, impartial and prompt investigations, proceed over live hearings and/or to serve on an appeals panel.

The Title IX Coordinator may assign any one or more Deputies varying roles which may change per reported incident. The possible roles a Deputy can serve are:

Pre-hearing Process Advisor– assists the complainant or respondent with understanding the grievance process and assists in providing supportive measures to the parties.
Investigator– conducts an impartial and prompt investigation; meets with parties and witnesses and gathers evidence; writes final investigative report.
Hearing Panel Officer– serves as one of three decision-makers during the live grievance hearing, determines responsibility and recommends discipline/sanctions, if appropriate.
Appeals Panel OfficerРserves as one of three appeals officers to decide the validity of a party’s appeal.

Ms. Ashley Chisolm
Associate Professor of Legal Studies
College of Business and Professional Studies
eachisolm@muw.edu
662.241.6426

Glen Halbert
Associate Director, Facilities Operations and Intramurals
Stark Recreation Center
gehalbert@muw.edu
662.241.7494

Ms. Jess Harpole
Vice President of Student Affairs;
Dean of Students
Office of Student Affairs
jjharpole@muw.edu
662.329.7355

Dr. Chrystal Hodges
Associate Professor of Education;
Master of Education Program Coordinator
School of Education
chodges@muw.edu
662.241.6949

Kelly Hollowell
Intermediate Mathematics Developer
Student Success Center
khollowell@muw.edu
662.241.7470

Richard Morgan
Instructor of Health Education and Internship Coordinator
College of Nursing and Health Sciences
rwmorgan@muw.edu
662.329.7225

Ms. Laura Quinn
Director of Human Resources
Office of Human Resources
lsquinn@muw.edu
662.329.7211

Dr. Kim Whitehead
Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs;
Director of Ina E. Gordy Honors College;
Associate Professor of English and Religious Studies
College of Arts and Sciences
kmwhitehead@muw.edu
662.329.7170