• 1
  • 2
  • 3

Who We Are

Veterans of newspaper and magazine publishing, television, and higher education, our staff members are professionals with combined experience of more than seven decades in their fields. We bring a deep commitment to higher education and to the quality represented by The W's values and mission. Our goal is to reflect that quality in the services we provide to the campus.


Anika Perkins

Anika Mitchell Perkins
Executive Director

Rich Sobolewski

Rich Sobolewski
Web Communications Director

Tyler Wheat

Tyler Wheat
Communications Director

Chris Jenkins

Chris Jenkins
University Photographer

Adam Minichino

Adam Minichino
Content Specialist

Ody Owl

Erik Studdard
Graphic Artist

University Relations Logo

University Relations

1100 College Street
Columbus, MS 39701

Stovall House
Phone: (662) 329-7119
Fax: (662) 329-7123