• 1
  • 2
  • 3

About Undergraduate Research at The W



The mission of The W’s Office of Undergraduate Research is to promote and celebrate undergraduate research, empower all students, regardless of discipline or prior experience, to engage in original intellectual or creative work across the curriculum, and collaborate with faculty, staff, and community partners to create and sustain research opportunities.



Office of Undergraduate Research

Coordinator of Undergraduate Research

Hillary A. H. Richardson
Office: Fant Memorial Library
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Phone: (662) 329-7334

Undergraduate Research Advisory Committee, 2021-2022

  • Hillary A. H. Richardson, Chair
  • Dr. Hannah Bascomb, Nursing
  • Dr. Reyna Vergara, Languages, Literature, and Philosophy
  • Dr. Travis Hagey, Science and Mathematics
  • Dr. Chrystal Hodges, Education
  • Dr. Andrew Luccasen, Business
  • Ms. Kathy L. Newman, Theatre
  • Dr. Kathy Shapley, Speech-Language Pathology
  • Mr. David Smith, Legal Studies
  • Dr. Kim Whitehead, Honors College Director (ex-officio)
  • Ms. Zithlaly Amezquita, student representative
  • Ms. Faith Langford, student representative
  • Mr. Lawrence Fain, student representative, OUR Student Assistant