Faculty & Staff News to Know

Letter from President Borsig


Dear Colleagues,

I want to begin my final letter by simply thanking you for your work every day to ensure our students are successful. I know every significant accomplishment of our university is possible because of your commitment to our students as they work to graduate and achieve their dreams.

Read more ...

Dr. Adams recognized for excellence in teaching


Dr. Sheila Adams, a highly regarded faculty member at Mississippi University for Women, was the recipient of both the Kossen Faculty Excellence Award and the 2018 Faculty Member of the Year Award. Adams is retiring after 46 years of service and dedication to The W.

Read more ...

Heda receives Fulbright award to India


Mississippi University for Women’s Ghanshyam Heda, professor of biology in the Department of Sciences and Mathematics, received a Fulbright award to India, where he will continue his research on cystic fibrosis and teach graduate students.

Read more ...

Kempker Post-Secondary College Award recipient


Dr. Erin Kempker, associate professor of history and chair of History, Political Science, and Geography at The W, was recently honored with the 2018 Educator of the Year: Post-Secondary College Award by the Lowndes County Chamber of Commerce’s Education Committee.

Read more ...

Osburn awarded Professional Service Award

Carmen E. Osburn, MA, MT-BC, associate professor and director of music therapy at The W was awarded the Professional Service Award by the Southeastern Region of the American Music Therapy Association (SER-AMTA) at its conference April 13.

Read more ...

Upcoming Events

University Relations Logo

University Relations

1100 College Street
Columbus, MS 39701

Stovall House
Phone: (662) 329-7119
Fax: (662) 329-7123